School Calendar
Home » Parents » Yearly Calendar

Yearly Calendar

 

 Monday, August 28 - Thursday, August 31, 2017  Professional Days - Staff Orientation 
 Tuesday, September 5, 2017  First day of School - Pre-K-12 Students
 Wednesday, September 6, 2017  Professional Development - No School for Pre-K
 September 2017  Candy Sale
 Wednesday, September 20 and Thursday, September 21, 2017  Open School - Parent Orientation
 Monday, October 9, 2017  Columbus Day - SCHOOL IN SESSION
 Friday, October 27, 2017
 End of 1st Marking Period
 Tuesday, November 7, 2017  Staff Development - NO SCHOOL
 Sunday, November 12, 2017  Fund Raising Event - Breakfast
 Tuesday, November 14, 2017  Early Dismissal - 1:00 PM
 Tuesday, November 14 - Wednesday, November 15, 2017  Report Cards Distributed/Parent Conference
 Wednesday, November 15 - Thursday, November 16, 2017  Quran Competition
 Thursday, November 23 - Friday, Novenber 24, 2017  Thanksgiving Recess - NO SCHOOL
 Tuesday, December 5, 2017  Professional Development - No School for Pre-K
 Tuesday, December 5 - Thursday, December 7, 2017  Islamic Quiz Competition
 Friday, December 8, 2017  Parent Seminar
 Wednesday, December 13, 2017  Multi-Cultural Fair
 Monday, December 25 - Monday, January 1, 2018  Winter Recess - NO SCHOOL
 Tuesday, January 2 - Thursday, January 4, 2018  Science Fair - Preliminary
 Tuesday, January 9 - Wednesday, January 10, 2018  Science Fair - Finals
 Monday, January 15, 2018  Martin Luther King Jr. Day - NO SCHOOL
 Wednesday, January 17, 2018  Arabic Writing Competition
 Sunday, January 21, 2018  Fund Raising Event - Brunch
 Monday, January 22 - Thursday, January 25, 2018  Regents Exam
 Wednesday, January 24, 2018  Staff Development - Half Day - 12:30 pm
 Friday, January 26, 2018  End of 2nd Marking Period
 Friday, January 26, 2018  Fall Term Ends
 Tuesday, January 30, 2018  Spring Term Begins
 Thursday, February 1 - Friday, February 9, 2018  Mid-Year Exams
 Friday, February 2, 2018  Award Ceremony-Quran, Islamic Studies & Arabic Writing
 Tuesday, February 6, 2018  Early Dismissal - 1:00 pm
 Tuesday, February 6 - Wednesday, February 7, 2018  Report Cards Distributed/Parent Conference
 Tuesday, February 13 - Wednesday, February 14, 2018  Spelling Bee
 Friday, February 16 - Friday, February 23, 2018  Midwinter Recess - NO SCHOOL
 Sunday, March 4, 2018  Fund Raising Event - Lecture and Dinner
 Monday, March 5, 2018  Professional Development - No School for Pre-K
 Tuesday, March 6 - Wednesday, March 7, 2018  Social Studies Fair
 Friday, March 9, 2018  Parent Seminar
 Wednesday, March 14, 2018  Staff Development - Half Day - 12:30 pm
 Friday, March 30, 2018  End of 3rd Marking Period
 Friday, March 30 - Friday, April 6, 2018  Spring Recess - NO SCHOOL
 April 2018  Candy Sale
 Monday, April 9 - Friday, May 18, 2018  NYSESLAT - Speaking
 Tuesday, April 10 - Tuesday, April 17, 2018  Grades 3-8 ELA Test - Computer Based
 Wednesday, April 11 - Friday, April 13, 2018  Grades 3-8 ELA Test - Paper Based
 Monday, April 16 - Friday, April 20, 2018  Scholastic Book Fair
 Tuesday, April 17, 2018  Early Dismissal - 1:00 pm
 Tuesday, April 17 - Wednesday, April 18, 2018  Report Cards Distributed/Parent Conference
 Sunday, April 29, 2018  Walkathon
 Tuesday, May 1 - Tuesday, May 8, 2018
 Grades 3-8 Mathematics Test - Computer Based
 Tuesday, May 1 - Thursday, May 3, 2018  Grades 3-8 Mathematics Test - Paper Based
 Saturday, May 5, 2018  Fund Raising Event - BBQ
 Monday, May 7 - Friday, May 18, 2018  AP Exams
 Monday, May 7- Friday, May 18, 2018  TerraNova Exams
 Monday, May 7 - Friday, May 18, 2018  NYSESLAT - Listening, Reading, Writing
 Tuesday, May 8, 2018  Field Day - Baisley Park
 Monday, May 14, 2018  Field Day - Baisley Park - Rain Date
 Tuesday, May 16, 2018  First Day of Ramadan - Tentative
 Wednesday, May 23 - Friday, June 1, 2018  Grades 4 & 8 - Science Test - Performance
 Monday. May 28, 2018  Memorial Day - NO SCHOOL
 Monday, June 4, 2018  Grades 4 & 8 - Science Test - Written
 Monday, June 4 - Friday, June 22, 2018  End of Year Exams
 Tuesday, June 5, 2018  Regents Exam - Global History
 Thursday, June 7, 2018  Professional Development - No School for Pre-K
 Tuesday, June 12 - Friday, June 22, 2018  Regents Exams
 Monday, June 11 - Friday, June 15, 2018  Eid-ul-Fitr - NO SCHOOL
 Wednesday, June 20, 2018  Annual Award Ceremony
 Friday, June 22, 2018  Annual School Fair
 Friday, June 22, 2018  End of 4th Marking Period
 Monday, June 25 - Tuesday, June 26, 2018  Report Cards Distributed
 Tuesday, June 26, 2018  Last Day of School for Students
 Tuesday, June 26 - Thursday, June 28, 2018  Annual Graduation Ceremonies
 Friday. June 29, 2018  Last Day of School for Staff
 Monday, July 9 - Friday, August 3, 2018  Summer Program